The Sunday Times Big Book Club comes to WA!

WA’s statewide book club is here, with best-selling author Monica McInerney as the first visiting author, touring from 17 – 20 October, 2007. Borrow a copy of Monica’s new book ‘Those Faraday Girls’, or any of her best-selling titles such as ‘A Taste for It’ or ‘Family Baggage’, from your local library, and join the audience for the author talks. 

‘The Sunday Times Big Book Club’ will have its WA launch on Wednesday 17th October at the State Library Theatre, with best-selling author Monica McInerney giving an author talk and signing copies of her new book ‘Those Faraday Girls’. 

The selection for November 2007 is: Skin & Bone by Kathryn Fox. A must-read for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and the like, this is a gripping page-turner, with unexpected twists and turns throughout the book. Kathryn Fox will be on tour in WA on Monday 26 and Tuesday 27 November 2007. 

To joint the Sunday Times Big Book Club in WA, go to: http://www.thebigbookclub.com.au/index.php

One thought on “The Sunday Times Big Book Club comes to WA!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s